Even a first grader has better English skills than Her from His&Hers

http://hishersq8.com/2012/08/raising-your-child-in-kuwait/

Someone stab my eyeballs out with a cattle prod.

The last time I saw so many grammatical mistakes was when I was in first grade and it was coming from a kid who was still sucking his thumb. When I was in first grade I was already whooping sixth graders asses.

I know what I’ll do. I’ll teach Her English! I’ll take time out of my knitting to teach Her some simple grammar rules of English! I’ll post a screenshot of all her mistakes and correct them! Here’s the first tip:

Her English Lesson #1: Sentences, and paragraphs, start with a CAPITAL letter.

Her English Lesson #2: Sentences end with a punctuation mark. + You didn’t even attempt to put a space in between why and that smiley face.

Her English Lesson #3: When the letter “I” is by itself, it must always, ALWAYS, be capitalized.

Her English Lesson #4: You can’t mix together a present and past tense in the same sentence. It’s confusing and grammatically INCORRECT.

For further reading on the topic I suggest to Her from His&Hers check out this reading material:

English Grammar For Dummies

We all know that you write and post in English because there are more English blog readers, which means you get more clicks on your ads and you make more $$$, but come on. You’re making yourself look so silly “trying” to write in English.

Remember Her… you got to go to class to be classy.

10 comments

  1. selvator

    It’s quite ironic that you are pinpointing other people’s grammatical mistakes while you have plenty all over your blog. And all that talk of whooping sixth graders, I had hope for you young apprentice.

    • kuwaitblogssuck

      *Peoples’
      *And all that talk of whooping sixth graders, I had hope for you young apprentice.
      That’s 2 different sentences. You need to separate it with a period not a comma.

      Calling someone a hypocrite while being a hypocrite? Loves.

      • Aicha

        Actually, “And all that talk of whooping sixth graders” is not a complete sentence (it’s a fragment) and cannot stand alone. Therefore, selvator was right in separating the two clauses with a comma rather than a period.

  2. His

    Hello buddy or girl

    I was waiting for our turn on this blog. Anyway I’m not going to defend her but I wanted to point out that there are worse writers. Seems like you didn’t do your research well.

    Also about making $$$, another research you missed out on. Arabic is a better traffic source in Kuwait. Just check the top 10 blogs😉.

    Anyway, good luck with your blog. Lucky you Mark gave you some good traffic didn’t he? 😉

  3. Alfalfa

    ”The last time I saw so many grammatical mistakes was when I was in first grade and it was coming from a kid who was still sucking his thumb. When I was in first grade I was already whooping sixth graders asses.”

    You missed an apostrophe.

  4. Goodboy

    Ga3ed azig wana agra this post. Baghat
    Ma ti6la3 ilzagga min hel post illi may’9a7ik. O baktib post bs lanni ga3ed azig. Kuwaitis cant write blogs wala, neither do u. Moo layig mahma 7aawilaw. U say u write funny things bil header. I read the title and thought u were going to point out badleyat or tifilsif bil english, bs grammar? Amlaq. 7addik ga3ed t9eer nafs’hum….yazzagga…please post it this if ur not a bitch or not a man acting bitchy and grow some garaagir..ya zaggiti illi al7een bashidha seefon..shakli bagi6 telefoni with ur website open oo basheel zaggiti bakhalleeha 3ala janb lanna I now have a lot of appreciation 7ag zaggiti after reading ur blog..peace, everybody wants u to die..lol u must be thinking now “haters”..fail wala fail

Leave a Reply

